Pages Menu
Categories Menu

Posted on Dec 28, 2014

First International team to sign up – Portmarnock Golf Club, Ireland

Portmarnock-GC-Banner-TNWe are pleased to announce that a team from Portmarnock has entered the Top 100 Invitational 2015. Portmarnock Golf Club, founded in 1894, is arguably the best Championship Course in Ireland. It has hosted all of Ireland’s major championships from the Irish Ladies Close to the Irish Open and also some of the world’s biggest events including the Canada Cup, now the Wrold Cup, in 1960, won by Arnold Palmer and Sam Snead, the Walker Cup in 1991. Amongst the winners of nineteen Irish Open Championships were Bobby Locke, Sam Torrance, Seve Ballesteros, Ian Woosnam, Bernhard Langer, Ben Crenshaw, Hubert Green, John O’Leary, Mark James, Ken Brown and Michael Campbell.